Our next door neighbors,  Ed and Linda Lane, invited us to watch with them the premiere TV show of the new Michael J Fox sitcom.  I thought it was pretty funny.  Being the first show, it was an hour long and had too many themes going at once.  I took that as an attempt to hook a broad interest in it.  I’m glad Fox is interested in spending research money to ameliorate the PD problem.  The show attempts to show how one affected by PD can continue their life in a more or less normal way.

Here’s a link to an interview with Fox concerning the show.  It gives you a good idea how the medications that he’s on help him to have his muscles more or less under control.

Fox is 52 years old and was first diagnosed as having PD 22 years ago.  If I can go another 22 years before I carry myself like he does, that would be something to have a swing at.  I’d be Mom’s age.

On another note, I have noted over the last year or so that typing takes more effort.  It’s not as smooth as it used to be.  Even my smooth talking takes more effort.  On a related note, well, a more positive note, I’m enjoying the paleo diet.

